MQM files reference to deseat 11 lawmakers

ISLAMABAD:  The Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM)-Pakistan has filed reference to deseat the lawmakers who’ve left the birthday party, in accordance to Geo TV on Thursday.

The reference towards 11 lawmakers used to be submitted by MQM chief Farooq Sattar in  the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

The lawmakers come with two individuals of the National Assembly and 9 individuals of the Sindh Assembly.

The birthday party asked the electoral frame to deseat MNAs Asif Husnain and Salman Baloch and MPAs Irum Azeem Farooqui, Sheikh Abdulah, Khalid bin Wilayat, Irtaza Khalil, Nadeem Razi, Abdul Razaq, Arif Maseeh and Bilqees Mukhtiar.

The birthday party reference said hat the lawmakers be deseated since they joined different political events after leaving the MQM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *