Another MQM lawmaker joins PSP

KARACHI: Another Member of Sindh Assembly belonging to the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) on Thursday joined the Pak-Sarzameen Party (PSP).

According to Geo TV, Shiraz Waheed used to be elected from Korangi’s PS-123 constituency.

PSP chief Mustafa Kamal welcomed the lawmaker in his birthday party at a press convention.

 During the media communicate, the previous Karachi mayor harshly criticized the Sindh executive over dangerous governance. 

MQM suffered a significant blow when Deputy Karachi Mayor Arshad Wohra joined the Pak-Sarzameen Party.

MQM chief Farooq Sattar previous this month filed a reference with the Election Commission of Pakistan in search of to deseat the MQM lawmakers who’ve defected to the PSP.

The lawmakers come with Asif Hasnain, Salman Baloch, Erum Azim Farooqi, Sheikh Abdullah, Khalid bin Wilayat, Irtaza Khalil, Nadeem Razi, Abdul Razaq, Arif Maseeh and Bilqees Mukhtiar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *